جائزة عبداللطيف يوسف الحمد التنموية في الوطن العربي

الصفحة الرئيسية جائزة عبد اللطيف يوسف الحمد التنموية في الوطن العربي

تجربة

هذه الرسالة تجريبية

Al-Hamad Award

نبذة عن السيد عبد اللطيف يوسف الحمد

إن مسيرة التنمية والعمل الاقتصادي العربي المشترك على مدى العقود الستة الماضية تستدعي الحديث عن السيد عبد اللطيف يوسف الحمد، رئيس مجلس الإدارة والمدير العام السابق للصندوق العربي للإنماء الاقتصادي والاجتماعي، بوصفه واحداً من أبرز رواد جيل المؤسسين والمبادرين في هذا المجال بسجله الحافل بالإنجازات والأداء المتميز.

أحد رجالات الكويت المخلصين، رائد العمل التنموي المحلي والعربي، رئيس وعضو مجالس إدارة ومؤسسات مالية عدة محلية وعالمية، مساهمٌ رئيسيٌ في تأسيس العديد من مؤسسات العمل العربي المشترك في مسار ناجح استمر لعقود عدة. التحق بفيكتوريا كوليدج بالإسكندرية والجامعة الأمريكية بالقاهرة ثم كلية كليرمونت وجامعتيْ هارفارد وستانفورد بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

يتمتع السيد عبد اللطيف الحمد بخبرات واسعة وتجربة ثرية اكتسبها على مدى العقود الستة الماضية من نشاطه في مجال العمل العام، والتنموي منه على وجه الخصوص، وذلك كان من خلال قيادته للصندوق الكويتي للتنمية الاقتصادية العربية في الفترة ما بين عامي 1963 و1982، وتوليه مسؤولية وزارتي المالية والتخطيط في الكويت في الفترة بين عامي 1981 و1983، ثم قيادته للصندوق العربي للإنماء الاقتصادي والاجتماعي في الفترة ما بين عامي 1985 و2020.

كان للمشاريع التنموية الضخمة التي أشرف السيد عبد اللطيف الحمد على تنفيذها للصندوقين الكويتي والعربي في مجالات البنية التحتية وشبكات المياه والكهرباء والطاقة والنقل والاتصالات والزراعة والري والتنمية الريفية والصناعة والتعدين وغيرها من المجالات بالغَ الأثر في رفع سوية معيشة الملايين على امتداد رقعة الوطن العربي.

ويعد الحمد صاحب مدرسة في التنمية العربية لم تكتفِ بمجرد تمويل المشروعات وبناء المنشآت، بل اتسعت في نظرتها لتشمل بناء الإنسان وتنميته عبر سياسات وبرامج لدعم وتشجيع المبادرين والمبدعين العرب في مختلف المجالات، ومن ضمنها المجالات البحثية والثقافية والفنية وغيرها باعتباره الهدف النهائي والوسيلة الأهم لبرامج التنمية.

كُرِّم السيد عبد اللطيف يوسف الحمد من العديد من ملوك ورؤساء دول وحكومات الدول العربية بأرفع الأوسمة والنياشين، وتم منحه درجة الدكتوراه الفخرية من جهات تعليمية إقليمية ودولية، وإطلاق اسمه على العديد من المؤسسات التنموية في دول المنطقة.

هذا وقد أشرف السيد عبد اللطيف يوسف الحمد مباشرة على تشييد المقر الدائم للمنظمات العربية، وعمل على جمع اللوحات الفنية التي تخصُّ فنانين ورسامين عرباً، والقطع النادرة والقديمة ذات الدلائل والقيم التاريخية وأضافها لمبنى المقر الدائم ليصبح صرحاً ثقافياً وفنياً.

جائزة عبد اللطيف يوسف الحمد التنموية في الوطن العربي

تُقدَّم الجائزة لأفضل مشروع تنموي اقتصادي واجتماعي في الدول العربية، ممَوَّل جزئياً أو كلياً من قِبَل مؤسسات مجموعة التنسيق مع إعطاء أولوية للمشاريع المشتركة بين الدول العربية.

رؤية الصندوق العربي من الجائزة

تشجيع وتكريم وإبراز المشاريع التنموية الناجحة التي أدت إلى حل مشاكل قائمة، أو ساهمت في تعزيز القدرات الاقتصادية والاجتماعية في الوطن العربي، وتعميمها لتكون ملهمةً للإبداع ولحسن إدارة وكفاءة إنجاز المشاريع، وتعظيم المنافع المتوخَّاة منها.

أهداف الجائزة

مكوّنات الجائزة

لمعرفة أسباب تسمية الجائزة على اسم السيد عبد اللطيف يوسف الحمد، والتفاصيل الخاصة بها، يرجي مشاهدة الفيديو التالي.

تُخصَّص الجائزة لأفضل مشروع تنموي في الدول العربية على مستوى الصناديق التنموية العربية وبالشروط الآتية:

سوف يتم تطبيق المعايير الآتية للمفاضلة بين المشاريع المرشحة للحصول على الجائزة:

أ - خدمات ما قبل التنفيذ Preconstruction Services – يُخَصَّص 20%:
ب - المشروع المُنجَز Project Delivery – يُخَصَّص 25%:
ج - أثر المشروع Project Impact – يُخَصَّص 40%:
د - معايير أخرى – يُخَصَّص 15%:

التقديم على الجائزة

للتقدم بطلب الحصول على الجائزة من جانب مؤسسات التمويل العربية والإقليمية والدولية، الأعضاء في مجموعة التنسيق العربية، يرجى ملء استمارة التقديم على أن تقوم الجهة مقدمة الطلب بتعبئة استمارة لكل مشروع ترغب في ترشيحه.
كما يمكن الاطلاع على توضيح للعوامل الاسترشادية لمعايير التقييم لتسهيل ملء استمارة الترشح لنيل الجائزة.

الجدول الزمني

الخطوات المتَّبعة بدءاً من تسلُّم  نماذج التقديم ومراجعتها، وصولاً إلى اختيار المشروع الفائز وتكريمه
 

من منتصف يونيو إلى منتصف نوفمبر

تقديم المشاريع المرشَّحة من قبل صناديق التمويل العربية

Read MoreNov 09, 2017

من منتصف نوفمبر إلى ديسمبر

مراجعة المشاريع المقدَّمة واستكمال البيانات من قبل الأمانة الفنية للجائزة

Read MoreNov 09, 2017

من بداية يناير إلى بداية مارس

تقييم المشاريع من قبل لجنة التحكيم

Read MoreNov 09, 2017

خلال مارس

اعتماد المشروع الفائز من قبل السيد المدير العام/رئيس مجلس الإدارة بناء على ترشيح لجنة التحكيم
والإعلان عنه

Read MoreNov 09, 2017

دورية الجائزة والإعلان عنها

تتولى لجنة مستقلَّة تسمى "لجنة التحكيم" (وهي مكوَّنة من ثلاثة أعضاء من خارج الصندوق يتم اختيارهم من قبل المدير العام/رئيس مجلس الإدارة، وأمين سر للجنة يكون من الصندوق العربي) دراسة طلبات الترشُّح واختيار أفضل مشروع.

كما تتولى أمانة فنية من الصندوق العربي تنسيق أعمال الجائزة.

المشاريع التي فازت بالجائزة

2023

محطة معالجة مياه مصرف بحر البقر

Read Moreيونيو 25, 2024

2022

محطة كهرباء جنوب حلوان

Read Moreيونيو 25, 2024
محطة معالجة مياه مصرف بحر البقر
date-icon2023

تم اختيار مشروع مصرف بحر البقر، في جمهورية مصر العربية، والمقدَّم من الصندوق الكويتي للتنمية الاقتصادية العربية، ليكون المشروع الفائز لعام 2023. وقد تم الإعلان عن المشروع الفائز خلال الاجتماعات السنوية لمجلس محافظي الصناديق العربية الذي عقد في جمهورية مصر العربية يوم الأربعاء الموافق 22 مايو 2024.

 

وقد تضمن برنامج الاحتفالية عرض فيديو عن طبيعة الجائزة وفيديو آخر عن المشروع الفائز، وإلقاء كلمة لسعادة السيد المدير العام / رئيس مجلس إدارة الصندوق العربي، كلمة لسعادة المدير العام للصندوق الكويتي للتنمية الاقتصادية العربية، المؤسسة التي ساهمت في تمويل المشروع وقامت بترشيحه للجائزة، وكلمة عن الجهات المنفّذة للمشروع.

 

ثم تم توزيع الدروع وشهادات التقدير على كلٍّ من: الجهة المنفذة للمشروع، مستشار المشروع ” مكتب خطيب وعلمي “، ومقاولي المشروع ” شركة أوراسكم “، و ” شركة المقاولون العرب “.

 

وقد ارتأت لجنة التحكيم أن مشروع مصرف بحر البقر هو أفضل المشاريع المرشحة حسب المعايير المعتمدة استناداً إلى:

  • حجم المشروع ودوره في تحويل مياه ملوثة، عبر محطة معالجة عملاقة، إلى مياه صالحة للزراعة لأكثر من 330 ألف فدان.
  • توفير أكثر من 40 ألف فرصة عمل مباشرة وغير مباشرة.
  • الحد من نزوح أهالي سيناء لمدن القناة.



محطة كهرباء جنوب حلوان
date-icon2022

تم اختيار مشروع محطة كهرباء جنوب حلوان ليكون المشروع الفائز بجائزة عبد اللطيف يوسف الحمد التنموية في الوطن العربي لعام 2022. وقد تم الإعلان عن المشروع الفائز خلال الاجتماعات السنوية لمجلس محافظي الصناديق العربية الذي عقد بمدينة الرباط بالمملكة المغربية يوم السبت الموافق 29 أبريل 2023.

وقد تضمن برنامج الاحتفالية عرض فيديو عن طبيعة الجائزة وفيديو آخر عن المشروع الفائز، وإلقاء كلمة لسعادة السيد المدير العام / رئيس مجلس إدارة الصندوق العربي، وكلمة من سعادة المدير العام لصندوق الأوبك للتنمية الدولية، المؤسسة التي ساهمت في تمويل المشروع وقامت بترشيحه للجائزة، وكلمة من سعادة رئيس مجلس الإدارة والعضو المنتدب لشركة الوجه القبلي لإنتاج الكهرباء، الشركة المنفذة للمشروع، وكلمه لمعالي رئيس مجلس إدارة الشركة الاستشارية لهندسة القوي الكهربائية (PGESCO).

 

والجدير بالذكر أن ست صناديق عربية قامت بترشيح اثني عشر مشروعاً لنيل الجائزة لعام 2022، وأن لجنة تحكيم مستقلة ومرموقة، مكونة من ثلاثة أشخاص من ذوي الخبرة والكفاءة فيما يخص أمور التنمية، قامت باختيار مشروع محطة كهرباء جنوب حلوان كأفضل مشروع لنيل الجائزة لعام 2022.

 

وقد تم اختيار المشروع الفائز استناداً إلى عدد من المعايير، أهمها حجم المشروع (1.95 جيجاوات)، وقيام سبع مؤسسات تمويل وبنوك بتغطية تكلفته التي بلغت حوالي 1.5 مليار دولار أمريكي، ولأن المشروع وفر أكثر من 4500 فرصة عمل، ولأنه ينتج طاقة كهربائية تغطي حوالي 7% من احتياجات شبكات الكهرباء المصرية، ولأنه تم تنفيذه خلال البرنامج الزمني المخطط له وبتكلفه تقل حوالي 45% عن التكلفة المقدرة له.

The Abdlatif Y. Al-Hamad Development Award in the Arab World

Home Abdlatif Y. Al-Hamad Development Award

Brief Biography of Mr. Abdlatif Y. Al-Hamad

The name Abdlatif Y. Al-Hamad has become synonymous with joint Arab development and economic efforts. As the previous Director General/Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Arab Fund, he was one of the leading pioneers of his generation in this area over the last six decades. His remarkable record has placed him in the forefront as one of the founders of Arab economic development
As one of Kuwait’s most dedicated men, Mr. Al-Hamad is a leader in local and Arab development work, the chair and member of the board of several national and international financial institutions, and the main founder in the establishment of several Joint Arab Development institutions. His successful career extends over several decades.
The Arab Fund’s generous, tireless, and faithful efforts were not deterred by unforeseen circumstances. The Fund began to attract Arabs who are experienced and competent in the field of economic and social development. Human resources and its development are the most important component, which are the most important element and the foundation of The Fund’s noble efforts to the dawning of a new Arab day.

Over the past six decades, Mr. Al-Hamad has acquired extensive experience and a rich diverse background through operating in the public domain, with particular emphasis on development activities. This was achieved through his leadership of the Kuwait Fund for Arab Economic Development during the period 1963 – 1982, his tenure as the Minister of Finance and Planning, in Kuwait, during the period 1981 – 1983 and his role as the Director General/Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Arab Fund during the period 1985 – 2020.

The development projects that Mr. Al-Hamad oversaw, both at the Kuwait Fund and the Arab Fund, significantly contributed to raising the standard of living for millions of individuals in the Arab World, as they included large scale projects in the infrastructure, water and electricity networks, energy, land ports, communications, agriculture, irrigation, rural development, industry and mining sectors, as well as other sectors.

Mr. Al-Hamad is considered to have his own school of thought, which is not limiting financing to projects and building structures, but extending it to include human development through policies and programs to support and encourage Arab pioneers and entrepreneurs in various fields, including research, cultural and technical fields, given that they represent the ultimate goal and the main means for development.

Several Kings, Heads of States, and heads of institutions, in the Arab World, have bestowed upon Mr. Al-Hamad their highest awards and medals of distinction. He has also been awarded honorary Ph.D. degrees from regional and international educational organizations, and several regional development organizations have been named in his honor.

Amongst Mr. Al-Hamad’s long list of achievements, is his supervision of the construction of the Arab Organizations’ HQ building. He collected several paintings and objects from Arab artists and artisans, along with rare and ancient artifacts which hold significant historic value, and displayed them throughout the building creating an important cultural and artistic landmark.

The Abdlatif Y. Al-Hamad Development Award in the Arab World

The Award is given to the best economic and social development project in the Arab world, either partially or fully funded by a member of the Arab Coordination Group, while giving priority to joint Arab projects.

The Arab Fund’s Vision with respect to the Award

To promote, distinguish and highlight successful development projects that have either led to solving existing problems, or contributed to enhancing the economic and social capacities in the Arab World, while also bringing awareness to such projects, in order to make them an inspiration to promote creativity, better management, more efficient construction and maximization of expected benefits of projects.

The Award aims at:

Components of the Award

To watch a video explaining why the name of Mr. Al Hamad was given to the award, and to know more details about it, watch the below video.

The Award will be given to the best development project in the Arab World, associated with members of the Arab Coordination Group, and in accordance with the following requirements:

The selection of the winning project is based on the following selection criteria:

a- Pre-construction Services (20%)
b- Project Delivery (25%)
c- Project Impact (40%)
d- Other Criteria (15%)

Applying for the Award

Member Institutions of the Arab Coordination Group, that are interested in nominating projects for the Award, should fill out an Application Form. One form should be completed per nominated project.
In order to facilitate filling out the Application Form, member institutions can access the Project Selection Criteria.

Timetable

The following timeframe illustrates the various steps in the application for the Award, and the time needed by the Arab fund to review the applications and determine the winning project, in preparation for declaring the winning project(s) during the Annual meetings of the Governors of the Arab Fund.

Mid of June - Mid of November

Sending project nominations by the institutions of the Arab Coordination Group

Read MoreNov 09, 2017

Mid of November – December

Review of nominated projects and completing of missing information, by the Awards Technical Committee

Read MoreNov 09, 2017

Starting January Until The Beginning of March

Project Evaluation by Award Judging Committee

Read MoreNov 09, 2017

March

Endorsement of Winning Project, by the Director General of the Arab Fund, based on the Award Judging Committees’ nomination, and then Announcing the Winning Project

Read MoreNov 09, 2017

Frequency of the Award and its Announcement

Selecting the Winning Projects

Selecting the Winning Project

2023

Bahr El-Baqar Wastewater Treatment Plant

Read MoreJune 25, 2024

2022

South Helwan Power Generating Project

Read MoreJune 25, 2024
South Helwan Power Generating Project
date-icon2022

The Arab Fund selected the South Helwan Power Generating Project, in the Arab Republic of Egypt, as the winner of the Abdlatif Y. Al-Hamad Development Award in the Arab world for the year 2022. The announcement was made during Annual Meetings of the Board of Governors of the Arab Funds that was held in Rabat, the Kingdom of Morocco, on Saturday April 29th, 2023.

 

The Award ceremony included showing a video describing the nature of the Award, a video about the winning project, along with a speech by the Director General / Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Arab Fund, a speech by the Director General of the OPEC Fund for International Development, the institution that nominated the project, a speech by the Chairman of the Board of the Upper Egypt Generating Company, the company that executed the project, along with a speech by the Chairman of the Board of (PGESCO), the consulting firm that prepared the tender documents for the project and oversaw its execution.

 

It is to be noted that six Arab Funds sent nominations for twelve projects, and that an independent, and highly respected, panel composed of three distinguished members having extensive knowledge in development selected the South Helwan Power generating Project for winning the 2022 version of the Award.

 

The winning project was selected based on several attributes, most notably the size of the project (1.95 GW), the fact that 7 financial institutions and banks contributed towards its cost (around $1.5 Billion), the project created over 4,500 job opportunities, that it covers around 7% of the overall demand for electric energy on the Egyptian network, and that it was completed on time and came in at 45% below budget.

 

To watch a video explaining why the name of Mr. Al Hamad was given to the award, and to know more details about it, watch the below video.